December, 2001, The Beginning

As a Little Brothers – Friends of the Elderly volunteer, I started visiting Bessie in 2001. I visited her regularly for a few years until she started living in a nursing home in Skokie, IL.  I visited her irregularly until she died in November, 2008.

I want to share our story with you.  That is, my time as a visiting volunteer with woman with a fascinating story.

Throughout my visits, I kept a journal (an on-and-off habit of mine) and will be sharing that as well.

 

About Linda A.
Accountant-turned-Information-Professional in 2010. Volunteer with Little Brothers, Friends of the Elderly since 2001. Chicagoan since 1994.

Leave a Reply

