A visit on my own

During my first visit on my own, I mentioned to Bessie that I visited the week before with someone from Little Brothers. She responded that she’s over 100 and doesn’t remember these things.  Over the years that I visited Bessie, she never knew my name. Yes, of course I told her, but it was not something that she was able to recall.  Despite this, she learned to recognize me. I knew this for sure when I visited one day with my glasses on rather than my contacts. “I’ve never seen you with glasses,” she said.

About Linda A.
Accountant-turned-Information-Professional in 2010. Volunteer with Little Brothers, Friends of the Elderly since 2001. Chicagoan since 1994.

Leave a Reply

