As I sit here today, December, 2010

Fast forwarding to the present, as I re-read some of my thoughts from the first few visits – how nervous I was that I would not be able to hold a conversation with a very forgetful 101 year old woman – I finally came to realize that while the conversation is part of the visit, the biggest part of the visit was that there even was a visit.

Within a few months of those first few visits, I saw Bessie at least once a week.

About Linda A.
Accountant-turned-Information-Professional in 2010. Volunteer with Little Brothers, Friends of the Elderly since 2001. Chicagoan since 1994.

Leave a Reply

